Hyperimmunization

Tetanus

Since tetanus vaccines are given at every opportunity, it leads to hyper-immunization (the level of antibodies above 5IU/ml). In Italy, among those born before 1968, 11% were hyper-immunized. Among those born after 1968, there were already 17%.
In 53% of adults in Finland (over 50 years of age) the level of antibodies was above 1IU/ml. The number of side effects from the vaccine has doubled in a decade. The authors recommend getting booster vaccines once every 20 years, not 10.

Tetanus

Is there a causative role for tetanus toxoid vaccination in the development of allergy-like symptoms and in the increasing prevalence of atopic diseases? 2004, Mari, Med Hypotheses

If some vaccine component is similar to a protein produced by the body itself, then once the immune system learns how to react to the vaccine protein, it may also learn to react to its own protein (the one similar to the vaccine protein) in the same way. This is how one gets autoimmune disease. This phenomenon is called molecular mimicry.
This article explains the mechanism of molecular mimicry between tetanus toxoid and IgE receptor, which is probably what leads to an increased risk of allergies in vaccinated people.

Гипериммунизация

Столбняк

Поскольку вакцины от столбняка любят колоть при любом удобном случае, это приводит к гипериммунизации (уровень антител выше 5 IU/ml). В Италии, среди тех, кто родился до 1968 года, было 11% гипериммунизированных. Среди тех, кто родился после 1968, таких было уже 17%.
В Финляндии у 53% взрослых (50 лет и старше) уровень антител был выше 1 IU/ml. Количество побочных эффектов после прививки удвоилось за десятилетие. Авторы рекомендуют делать ревакцинацию раз в 20 лет, а не раз в 10 лет.

Столбняк

Is there a causative role for tetanus toxoid vaccination in the development of allergy-like symptoms and in the increasing prevalence of atopic diseases? 2004, Mari, Med Hypotheses

Если какой-то компонент вакцины похож на какой-то белок, который организм производит, то иммунная система, научившись реагировать на вакцинный белок, может научиться также реагировать и на свой, похожий на него белок. Так получается аутоиммунное заболевание. Это явление называется молекулярная мимикрия.
В этой статье объясняются механизм молекулярной мимикрии между токсоидом столбняка и рецептором IgE, что, вероятно, и приводит к повышенному риску аллергии у привитых.