List of contents

23-06-2017 01:26

Anti-vaxxers

A minority may be right, and a majority is always wrong.
Henrik Ibsen

Scientists usually allocate very few grants for research on the safety of vaccinations, adjuvants and other vaccine components. However, there is more than enough money to research why people are not vaccinated, and how to make them vaccinate their children. Therefore, there are many studies characterizing anti-invasive parents.

Read more >>
26-06-2017 17:21

Physicians

Doctors are men who prescribe medicines of which they know little, to cure diseases of which they know less, in human beings of whom they know nothing.
Voltaire

Argument: "If there were any problems with vaccinations, if they were unsafe or ineffective, doctors would know about it, but at present there is almost complete medical consensus - vaccinations are safe and effective. After all, doctors, for their long years of training, probably learned more about vaccinations than you read about them on the Internet".

Read more >>
29-06-2017 19:58

Placebo

Those who would give up essential Liberty to purchase a little temporary safety,
deserve alt Liberty nor Safety.
Benjamin Franklin

How is the safety of vaccines tested? Randomized double-blind placebo-controlled studies are done, and they look at the side effects which arise for the people who received the vaccine, and compare them to the control group.

Read more >>
03-07-2017 19:10

Safety

If you see fraud and do not say fraud, you are a fraud.
Nassim Taleb

We have already seen that safety of vaccines is tested without a real placebo, but only in the comparison to other vaccine, or in comparison with some other toxic compound. But this is not all. There are a few more problems with testing vaccines’ safety.

Read more >>
06-07-2017 16:40

Unvaccinated

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world;
indeed, it's the only thing that ever has
Margaret Mead

Neither CDC, nor FDA, and especially not the pharmaceutical companies, conduct studies comparing vaccinated and unvaccinated children. Here the director from CDC, being back against the wall, admits to this fact at the congressional hearing (20 seconds). (Full version)

Read more >>
17-07-2017 00:44

Aluminum

A foolish faith in authority is the worst enemy of truth.
Albert Einstein

Most people assume that a vaccine is just a weakened or killed virus/bacteria. The immune system produces antibodies for the injected killed virus, and subsequently, if the person becomes infected – his immune system can already recognize the virus and react quickly to it.
This description is simplified to such extent that one might argue that it is completely untrue.

Read more >>
27-07-2017 19:51

Papilloma

The world will not be destroyed by those who do it, but by those who watch them without doing anything.
Albert Einstein

I’m beginning the review of individual vaccines with the Human Papilloma Virus (HPV) vaccine, as it is, without doubt, the most dangerous and useless one.

Read more >>
01-08-2017 14:18

Hepatitis B

Primum non nocere

If there were anything more stupid than vaccinating a teenager against HPV, it certainly would be vaccinating a newborn baby against hepatitis B.

Read more >>
10-08-2017 20:09

Whooping cough

Vaccination is nothing short of attempted murder.
George Bernard Shaw

Pertussis is caused by a bacterium, Bordetella pertussis, that settles in the airways of the respiratory tract. While the bacterium itself is not so dangerous, it secretes a toxin known as the pertussis toxin. This toxin irritates the respiratory tract and results in the release of mucus, ultimately leading to a severe cough with a characteristic sound (whoop). The cough can last for weeks, the reason why the Japanese and Chinese call this disease the "100-day cough". Although this disease can be quite unpleasant for both children and adults, it is generally not dangerous. However, for babies, especially those below the age of 3 months (those who cannot really cough to withdraw mucus), whooping cough can be fatal. In infants up to four months, about 1% of all whooping cough cases have a lethal outcome.

Read more >>
20-08-2017 20:01

Tetanus

As well consult a butcher on the value of vegetarianism as a doctor on the worth of vaccination.
George Bernard Shaw

Unlike papilloma or whooping cough, tetanus is a really dangerous disease. Many parents, who refuse other vaccinations, still consider it necessary to vaccinate against tetanus. But what is the probability of contracting tetanus? Is it more dangerous than the vaccine? And, does the vaccine protect against tetanus?

Read more >>
29-08-2017 00:46

Diphtheria

At present, intelligent people do not have their children vaccinated, nor does the law now compel them to. The result is not, as the Jennerians prophesied, the extermination of the human race by smallpox; are now killed by vaccination than by smallpox.
George Bernard Shaw

Diphtheria, like tetanus, is also a rather dangerous disease, but what is the probability of getting sick with diphtheria in this day and age, and how effective is the vaccine?

Read more >>
13-09-2017 11:05

Measles

Cancer was practically unknown until the cowpox vaccination began to be introduced.
I have seen 200 cases of cancer, and never saw a case in an unvaccinated person.
W.B. Clark, 1909

Measles is certainly the biggest horror story. If the media is to be believed, measles are much worse Ebola.

Read more >>
28-09-2017 01:54

Mumps

Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive
C.S. Lewis

Mumps in children is usually so mild that even WHO does not scare anyone with it. In adults, however, they say that mumps can cause severe complications. Hence it is important to vaccinate infants.

Read more >>
05-10-2017 21:27

Rubella

You will have more people to answer for in the other world, even we generals.
Napoleon Bonaparte

Rubella in children is even milder than mumps. However, rubella can be dangerous for pregnant women in their first trimester.
Unlike the whooping cough, when adults and children are vaccinated to protect infants, in case of rubella, infants are vaccinated to protect pregnant women. Or, to be more precise, babies are vaccinated to protect the unborn babies.

Read more >>
25-10-2017 01:34

Polio

The only safe vaccine is one that is never used.
Dr. James Shannon, director of the NIH

Despite the fact that poliomyelitis in developed countries has not been observed for decades, it, for some reason, continues to inspire horror.

Read more >>
09-11-2017 02:15

Influenza

I've never had a flu shot, and I've never had the flu. I don't like the idea of injecting bad stuff into your body, which is basically what they do.
Donald Trump

It is believed that more people die from the flu than from all the other vaccine diseases combined. Therefore, theoretically, if there is a sense from something to get vaccinated, it's from the flu.

Read more >>
25-11-2017 00:37

Haemophilus influenzae

In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.
George Orwell

Hemophilus, pneumococcus and meningococcus are the three main types of bacteria that can lead to meningitis and other invasive diseases. Bacterial meningitis, unlike viral meningitis, can be very dangerous.

Read more >>
13-12-2017 15:01

Pneumococcus

If I were to remain silent, I'd be guilty of complicity.
Albert Einstein

Pneumococcus is a common bacterium that can lead to meningitis and other invasive diseases, like hemophilia, after the onset of Hib vaccination, the incidence of hemophilic infection has temporarily decreased and the incidence of pneumococcal infection has increased. hemophilic meningitis is 3%, then the death rate from pneumococcal meningitis is 19%.

Read more >>
02-01-2018 16:09

Chickenpox

I would never get a swine flu vaccine or any vaccine. I do not trust the government, especially with my health.
Bill Maher

More recently, chickenpox has been an innocuous childhood disease, but year after year it becomes more dangerous, and the hour is near when it becomes more dangerous than measles, which is more dangerous than Ebola.

Read more >>
16-01-2018 16:18

Rotavirus

Vaccination is a barbarous practice, and it is one of the most fatal of all the delusions of the world. Conscientious objectors to vaccination should stand alone, if need be, against the whole world, in defense of their conviction.
Mahatma Gandhi

Before the advent of the vaccine, few people heard of rotavirus infection, despite the fact that almost all children were ill.

Read more >>
07-02-2018 12:00

Hepatitis A

I am dying from the treatment of too many physicians.
Alexander the Great

If from pertussis are vaccinated children and adults to protect babies, and from rubella vaccinate babies to protect unborn babies, then from hepatitis A vaccinate babies to protect adults.

Read more >>
21-02-2018 09:59

Meningococcal

The remedy is worse than the disease.
Francis Bacon

Meningococcus is the third kind of bacteria that causes meningitis and bacteremia. The incidence of meningococcal infection is much lower than the incidence of pneumococcal and hemophilic infection, but since the meningococcal vaccine is the newest licensed vaccine, meningococcus has recently become the biggest scary.

Read more >>
13-03-2018 13:33

Tuberculosis

The great tragedy of Science is the slaying of a beautiful hypothesis by an ugly fact.
Thomas Huxley

Billions of people have been vaccinated with BCG since 1921, more than any other vaccine, but BCG is no less controversial than any other vaccine, its effectiveness has been debated so far and varies in various tests from zero up to 80% BCG are considered one of the safest vaccines, but the true statistics of such post-vaccination complications as BCG-it (lymphadenitis) and BCG-osteomyelitis are unknown.
Because of concerns about the efficacy and safety of BCG, to this day have been developed and examined on animals almost 200 new vaccines against tuberculosis, but only one of them showed better results than BCG, and it was a recombinant form of BCG itself.
Tuberculosis is caused by the bacterium Mycobacterium tuberculosis, but the vaccine contains Mycobacterium bovis, which causes tuberculosis in cows. This is because Calmette and Guerin, who named the vaccine, developed it initially for cattle, and not for humans. To this day, it is not known how important it is that the vaccine is based on M. bovis, and not on M. tuberculosis.
Calmette added bile to the culture of bacteria, so that they do not They fell and noticed that after a few months the bacterium became less virulent for guinea pigs. He continued to attenuate the bacterium in the presence of bile for 13 years, changing the nutrient medium every two weeks.
Since 1921, BCG has also begun to be done to humans. But since at that time the bacteria could not be freeze dry, they continued to be weakened in the same way and continued until 1961, changing the substrate every two weeks.
Calmette reported a decrease in virulence after 15 passages, and an even larger weakening after 215 passages. Was the bacterium weakened even more by 1961, after 1,173 passages, is unknown, since neither the original bacteria nor the original BCG of 1921 have survived.
Since 1924, BCG have begun to spread to laboratories in other countries that have continued to weaken the bacteria by that the same scheme and with the same goal - to prevent the return of virulence, while maintaining efficiency. So in different countries, BCG daughter strains were formed, which are called at the place of the laboratory (BCG Russia, Tokyo, Denmark, etc.). At present, BCG strains are prepared from lyophilized bacterial stocks that are re-suspended (added back to water) before vaccination. In most BCG vaccines, 90-95% of bacteria are dead, but in BCG Tokyo, 25% of bacteria are live. The importance of the proportion of live bacteria in the vaccine has not yet been studied. For example, do dead bacteria compensate the living? Science does not yet know the answer to this question.
What is important for a weakened vaccine is the presence of antigens in the absence of virulence. But it is known that certain strains of BCG lost antigens compared to the original bacterium. Loss of antigens is obviously undesirable, and it should be studied.
In an experiment in Czechoslovakia, the BCG-Prague strain was changed to BCG-Russia. The incidence of disseminated tuberculosis, including BCG osteitis due to vaccination, was higher in the Russian strain.
In the 1970s there was an epidemic of BCG osteitis in Sweden and in Finland, after which Finland switched to another strain, and Sweden canceled vaccination.
Have the strains of BCG changed during this time? Certainly. Is it important? Watching who to ask. The bacteriologist will be surprised if BCG has not changed significantly over half a century of cultivation in the laboratory. An official planning to vaccinate millions of babies needs more information. Is there the most effective strain of BCG? Or is it the safest? Do they differ? The answers to these questions, unfortunately, are still unknown.
Regardless of whether a certain strain of BCG will be used in the future, its genetically modified version, or an entirely new vaccine, let's hope that manufacturers will conduct clinical trials of the vaccine so that we again did not remain with the uncertainty of vaccinating millions of babies every year, without a clear understanding of its risks and benefits.

Read more >>
09-04-2018 14:52

Vitamin K

If you are not doing something controversial, you are not doing something important.
Michael Skinner

One of the procedures that almost every child undergoes immediately after birth in most developed countries is the injection of vitamin K. Vitamin K plays an important role in the process of blood clotting, and it is believed that its deficiency can lead to hemorrhagic disease of newborns VKDB).

Read more >>
16-05-2018 14:52

SIDS

Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed; everything else is public relations
George Orwell

Синдром внезапной детской смерти (СВДС или SIDS) - это неожиданная смерть здорового младенца в первый год жизни. СВДС - это ведущая причина постнеонатальной смертности в США (1 на 2000 младенцев).
СВДС - это диагноз исключения, то есть если после расследования и вскрытия не нашлась другая причина смерти - значит это СВДС. Хотя причина СВДС неизвестна по определению, как и в случае с аутизмом, точно известно, что прививки тут ни при чем.

Read more >>
21-08-2018 00:22

Mercury

Medical science has made such tremendous progress that there is hardly a healthy human left.
Aldous Huxley

Согласно ВОЗ, ртуть считается одним из десяти самых опасных химических веществ. Ртуть, сообщает ВОЗ, особенно опасна для внутриутробного развития плода и для ребенка на ранних стадиях жизни. Ртуть опасна и в элементарном виде (металл), и в неорганическом (хлорид ртути), и в органическом (метилртуть).
Существует, однако, одно органическое соединение ртути, которое настолько безопасно, что его можно спокойно колоть даже младенцам и беременным женщинам. Это соединение называется этилртуть.

Read more >>
18-10-2018 13:22

Autism

Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.
Mark Twain

Начиная с 1990-х годов, количество аутистов увеличилось на несколько порядков. Причина аутизма до сих пор неизвестна, и точно известно лишь одно - вакцины не приводят к аутизму.

Read more >>
29-04-2019 02:00

Allergies and autoimmunity

You may choose to look the other way but you can never say again that you did not know.
William Wilberforce

Впервые аутоиммунные заболевания были описаны в начале 20-го века, когда Сергей Метальников обнаружил, что если морским свинкам делать инъекции сперматозоидов, это приводит к выработке антител, которые иммобилизируют сперму. Тем не менее, существование аутоиммунных заболеваний оспаривалось вплоть до 1960-х. На сегодняшний день описаны более 100 видов аутоиммунных заболеваний. Их причина неизвестна.

Read more >>

Оглавление

22-06-2017 19:26

Антипрививочники

Меньшинство может быть право, большинство всегда ошибается.
Генрик Ибсен

Учёным обычно выделяют очень мало грантов на исследования безопасности прививок, адъювантов и прочих вакцинных компонентов. Однако денег на исследования того, почему люди не прививаются, и как заставить их колоть своих детей, более чем достаточно. Поэтому существует много исследований, характеризующих родителей-антипрививочников.

Далее >>
26-06-2017 11:21

Врачи

Врачи - это те, кто прописывают лекарства, о которых мало знают,
чтобы лечить болезни, о которых они знают ещё меньше,
у людей, о которых они не знают вообще ничего.
Вольтер

Аргумент: "Если бы с прививками была какая-либо проблема, если бы они были небезопасны, или неэффективны, то врачи бы об этом знали. Но в настоящее время существует практически полный медицинский консенсус - прививки безопасны и эффективны. Ведь врачи, за их долгие годы обучения, наверняка учили про прививки намного больше, чем ты там почитал о них в интернете".

Далее >>
29-06-2017 13:58

Плацебо

Those who would give up essential Liberty to purchase a little temporary safety,
deserve neither Liberty nor Safety.
Benjamin Franklin

Как проверяют безопасность прививок? Проводят рандомизированное двойное слепое плацебо-контролируемое исследование, смотрят, какие побочные эффекты возникают у тех, кто получил вакцину, и сравнивают их с контрольной группой.

Далее >>
03-07-2017 13:10

Безопасность

If you see fraud and do not say fraud, you are a fraud.
Nassim Taleb

То, что безопасность вакцин проверяется без настоящего плацебо, а лишь по сравнению с другой вакциной, или по сравнению с каким-нибудь токсичным веществом мы уже выяснили. Но это ещё далеко не всё.
С исследованиями безопасности прививок есть еще несколько проблем.

Далее >>
06-07-2017 10:40

Непривитые

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world;
indeed, it's the only thing that ever has
Margaret Mead

Ни CDC, ни FDA, ни, тем более, фармацевтические компании не проводят исследования, сравнивающие привитых и непривитых детей. Здесь директор из CDC, после того, как ее прижали к стенке, признает этот факт на слушаниях в Конгрессе (20 секунд). (полная версия)

Далее >>
16-07-2017 18:44

Алюминий

A foolish faith in authority is the worst enemy of truth.
Albert Einstein

Большинство людей полагают, что прививка это просто ослабленный или мертвый вирус/бактерия. Иммунная система вырабатывает на впрыснутый мертвый вирус антитела, и впоследствии, если человек заражается, его иммунная система уже узнает этот вирус, и быстро на него реагирует.
Эта картина настолько упрощенная, что можно сказать, что она совершенно не соответствует действительности.

Далее >>
27-07-2017 13:51

Папиллома

The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything.
Albert Einstein

Я начинаю обзор отдельных прививок с вакцины от Вируса Папилломы Человека (HPV), потому что она, без сомнения, является самой опасной и самой бесполезной прививкой.

Далее >>
01-08-2017 08:18

Гепатит B

Primum non nocere

Если и есть что-либо глупее, чем прививать подростка от ВПЧ, то это, безусловно, будет прививать новорожденного младенца от гепатита В.

Далее >>
10-08-2017 14:01

Столбняк

As well consult a butcher on the value of vegetarianism as a doctor on the worth of vaccination.
George Bernard Shaw

В отличие от папилломы или коклюша, столбняк это действительно опасное заболевание. Многие родители, отказывающиеся от других прививок, всё же считают нужным привить от столбняка. Но какова вероятность заболеть столбняком, опаснее ли столбняк прививки, и защищает ли прививка от столбняка?

Далее >>
10-08-2017 14:09

Коклюш

Vaccination is nothing short of attempted murder.
George Bernard Shaw

Коклюш вызывается бактерией Bordetella pertussis, которая поселяется в дыхательных путях. Сама по себе эта бактерия не так уж опасна, но она выделяет коклюшный токсин. Этот токсин раздражает дыхательные пути, что приводит к выделению слизи, и к сильному кашлю, который сопровождается характерным звуком (whoop). Кашель может длиться неделями, из-за чего на японском и китайском его называют "100-дневный кашель". Болезнь эта может быть довольно неприятна для детей и взрослых, но не опасна. А вот для младенцев, особенно в возрасте до 3-х месяцев, которые не могут толком кашлять и отводить слизь, коклюш может быть фатален. У младенцев до 4-х месяцев около 1% случаев коклюша заканчиваются летальным исходом.

Далее >>
28-08-2017 18:46

Дифтерия

At present, intelligent people do not have their children vaccinated, nor does the law now compel them to. The result is not, as the Jennerians prophesied, the extermination of the human race by smallpox; on the contrary more people are now killed by vaccination than by smallpox.
George Bernard Shaw

Как и столбняк, дифтерия это тоже довольно опасное заболевание. Однако, какова вероятность заболеть ей в наше время, и насколько вакцина эффективна?

Далее >>
13-09-2017 05:05

Корь

Cancer was practically unknown until the cowpox vaccination began to be introduced.
I have seen 200 cases of cancer, and never saw a case in an unvaccinated person.
W.B. Clark, New York Times, 1909

Корь - это, безусловно, самая большая страшилка. Если верить СМИ, то корь намного страшнее Эболы.

Далее >>
27-09-2017 19:54

Свинка

Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive
C.S. Lewis

Свинка (паротит) у детей это обычно настолько тривиальное заболевание, что даже ВОЗ им не пугает. Однако, пишут они, у взрослых свинка может вызывать тяжелые осложнения. Поэтому важно прививать младенцев.

Далее >>
05-10-2017 15:27

Краснуха

You medical people will have more lives to answer for in the other world than even we generals.
Napoleon Bonaparte

Краснуха у детей - это еще более тривиальная болезнь, чем свинка. Однако для беременных женщин в первом триместре краснуха может быть опасна.
В отличие от коклюша, когда взрослых и детей прививают для того, чтобы защитить младенцев, в случае с краснухой наоборот, прививают младенцев, чтобы защитить беременных женщин. Ну или точнее, прививают младенцев, чтобы защитить еще неродившихся младенцев.

Далее >>
24-10-2017 19:34

Полиомиелит

The only safe vaccine is one that is never used.
Dr. James Shannon, director of the NIH

Несмотря на то, что полиомиелит в развитых странах уже десятки лет не наблюдается, он, почему-то, продолжает вселять ужас.

Далее >>
08-11-2017 20:15

Грипп

I've never had a flu shot, and I've never had the flu.
I don't like the idea of injecting bad stuff into your body, which is basically what they do.
Donald Trump

Считается, что от гриппа умирают больше людей, чем от всех остальных прививочных болезней вместе взятых. Поэтому, теоретически, если и есть смысл от чего-то прививаться, так это от гриппа.

Далее >>
24-11-2017 18:37

Гемофильная инфекция

In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.
George Orwell

Гемофильная палочка, пневмококк и менингококк - это три основных вида бактерий, которые могут привести к менингиту и к другим инвазивным заболеваниям. Бактериальный менингит, в отличие от вирусного менингита, может быть очень опасным.

Далее >>
13-12-2017 09:01

Пневмококк

If I were to remain silent, I'd be guilty of complicity.
Albert Einstein

Пневмококк - это распространенная бактерия, которая, как и гемофильная палочка, может привести к менингиту и к другим инвазивным заболеваниям. После начала вакцинации от Hib, заболеваемость гемофильной инфекцией временно понизилась, а заболеваемость пневмококковой инфекцией повысилась. Но если смертность от гемофильного менингита составляет 3%, то смертность от пневмококкового менингита составляет 19%.

Далее >>
02-01-2018 10:09

Ветрянка

Why would you let them be the ones to stick a disease into your arm? I would never get a swine flu vaccine or any vaccine. I don't trust the government, especially with my health.
Bill Maher

Совсем недавно ветрянка была безобидной детской болезнью, но из года в год она становится все более опасной, и недалек уже тот час, когда она станет опаснее кори, которая уже опаснее Эболы.

Далее >>
16-01-2018 10:18

Ротавирус

Vaccination is a barbarous practice, and it is one of the most fatal of all the delusions current in our time, not to be found even among the so-called savage races of the world.
Conscientious objectors to vaccination should stand alone, if need be, against the whole world, in defence of their conviction.
Mahatma Gandhi

До появления вакцины мало кто слышал о ротавирусной инфекции, несмотря на то, что ей болели практически все дети.

Далее >>
07-02-2018 06:00

Гепатит A

I am dying from the treatment of too many physicians.
Alexander the Great

Если от коклюша прививают детей и взрослых, чтобы защитить младенцев, а от краснухи прививают младенцев, чтобы защитить еще не родившихся младенцев, то от гепатита А прививают младенцев, чтобы защитить взрослых.

Далее >>
21-02-2018 03:59

Менингококк

The remedy is worse than the disease.
Francis Bacon

Менингококк - это третий вид бактерий, вызывающий менингит и бактериемию. Заболеваемость менингококковой инфекцией значительно ниже заболеваемости пневмококковой и гемофильной инфекцией, но поскольку вакцина от менингококка является самой новой лицензированной вакциной, менингококк в последнее время стал самой большой страшилкой.

Далее >>
13-03-2018 08:33

Туберкулёз

The great tragedy of Science is the slaying of a beautiful hypothesis by an ugly fact.
Thomas Huxley

Миллиарды людей были привиты БЦЖ с 1921 года - больше, чем любой другой вакциной. Тем не менее, БЦЖ является не менее спорной, чем любая другая вакцина. Ее эффективность дискутируется до сих пор, и разнится в различных испытаниях от нуля до 80%. БЦЖ считаются одними из самых безопасных вакцин, однако истинная статистика таких поствакцинальных осложнений как БЦЖ-ит (лимфаденит) и БЦЖ-остеомиелитом неизвестна.
Из-за озабоченности по поводу эффективности и безопасности БЦЖ, по сей день были разработаны и исследованы на животных почти 200 новых вакцин от туберкулеза, но лишь одна из них показала лучшие результаты, чем БЦЖ, и это была рекомбинантная форма самой БЦЖ.
Туберкулез вызывается бактерией Mycobacterium tuberculosis, но в вакцине содержится Mycobacterium bovis, которая вызывает туберкулез у коров. Это потому что Кальметт и Герен, именем которых названа вакцина, разрабатывали ее изначально для крупного рогатого скота, а не для людей. По сей день неизвестно, насколько это важно, что вакцина создана на основе M. bovis, а не на основе M. tuberculosis.
Кальметт добавил в культуру бактерий желчь, чтобы они не слипались, и заметил, что через несколько месяцев бактерия стала менее вирулентной для морских свинок. Он продолжал аттенуировать бактерию в присутствии желчи в течение 13 лет, меняя питательную среду каждые две недели.
Начиная с 1921 года БЦЖ начали делать также людям. Но поскольку в те времена бактерии невозможно было лиофилизировать (freeze dry), их продолжали ослаблять по той же схеме и дальше вплоть до 1961 года, меняя субстрат каждые две недели.
Кальметт сообщил об ослаблении вирулентности после 15 пассажей, и об еще большем ослаблении после 215 пассажей. Была ли бактерия ослаблена еще больше к 1961 году, после 1173 пассажей, неизвестно, так как ни оригинальные бактерии, ни оригинальная БЦЖ 1921 года не сохранились.
С 1924 года БЦЖ начали распространять в лаборатории других стран, которые продолжали ослаблять бактерии по той же схеме и с той же целью - предотвратить возвращение вирулентности, сохраняя действенность. Так в разных странах образовались дочерние штаммы БЦЖ, которые называются по месту лаборатории (БЦЖ Россия, Токио, Дания и т.д.).
В настоящее время штаммы БЦЖ приготавливаются из лиофилизированных запасов бактерии, которые ресуспендируют (добавляют обратно воду) перед вакцинацией. В большинстве БЦЖ вакцин 90-95% бактерий мертвые, но в штаме БЦЖ Токио 25% бактерий живые. Важность пропорции живых бактерий в вакцине еще не изучалась. Например, компенсируют ли мертвые бактерии живых? Наука еще не знает ответа на этот вопрос.
То, что важно для ослабленной вакцины - это наличие антигенов при отсутствии вирулентности. Но известно, что определенные штаммы БЦЖ потеряли антигены по сравнению с первоначальной бактерией. Потеря антигенов очевидно нежелательна, и ее следует изучить.
В эксперименте в Чехословакии поменяли штамм БЦЖ-Прага на БЦЖ-Россия. Частота диссеминированного туберкулеза, включая БЦЖ-остеит вследствие вакцинации была выше у российского штамма.
В 1970-х была эпидемия БЦЖ-остеита в Швеции и в Финляндии, после чего Финляндия перешла на другой штамм, а Швеция отменила вакцинацию.
Изменились ли штаммы БЦЖ за это время? Безусловно. Важно ли это? Смотря кого спрашивать. Бактериолог будет удивлен, если БЦЖ значительно не изменилась за полвека выращивания в лаборатории. Для чиновника, планирующего вакцинировать миллионы младенцев требуется больше информации. Существует ли самый эффективный штамм БЦЖ? Или самый безопасный? Различаются ли они? Ответы на эти вопросы, к сожалению, пока неизвестны.
Независимо от того, будет ли в будущем использоваться определенный штамм БЦЖ, его генетически измененная версия, или совершенно новая вакцина, будем надеяться, что производители будут проводить клинические испытания вакцины, чтобы мы снова не остались с неопределенностью вакцинации миллионов младенцев каждый год, без четкого понимания ее рисков и преимуществ.

Далее >>
09-04-2018 08:52

Витамин К

If you are not doing something controversial, you are not doing something important.
Michael Skinner

Одной из процедур, которой подвергается почти каждый ребенок сразу после рождения в большинстве развитых стран, является инъекция витамина К. Витамин К играет важную роль в процессе свертывания крови, и считается, что его недостаток может привести к геморрагической болезни новорожденных (VKDB).

Далее >>
16-05-2018 08:52

Смерть в колыбели

Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed; everything else is public relations
George Orwell

Синдром внезапной детской смерти (СВДС или SIDS) - это неожиданная смерть здорового младенца в первый год жизни. СВДС - это ведущая причина постнеонатальной смертности в США (1 на 2000 младенцев).
СВДС - это диагноз исключения, то есть если после расследования и вскрытия не нашлась другая причина смерти - значит это СВДС. Хотя причина СВДС неизвестна по определению, как и в случае с аутизмом, точно известно, что прививки тут ни при чем.

Далее >>
20-08-2018 18:22

Ртуть

Medical science has made such tremendous progress that there is hardly a healthy human left.
Aldous Huxley

Согласно ВОЗ, ртуть считается одним из десяти самых опасных химических веществ. Ртуть, сообщает ВОЗ, особенно опасна для внутриутробного развития плода и для ребенка на ранних стадиях жизни. Ртуть опасна и в элементарном виде (металл), и в неорганическом (хлорид ртути), и в органическом (метилртуть).
Существует, однако, одно органическое соединение ртути, которое настолько безопасно, что его можно спокойно колоть даже младенцам и беременным женщинам. Это соединение называется этилртуть.

Далее >>